Reviews

9.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.3
Facilities
9.0
Staff
9.5
Value
9.1

Reviews

    Nina from Hamburg
    de

    Review score

    10
    18 March 2018
    Simonetta and Gregorio are very friendly and helpful hosts! They picked me up at night, took me to the train station and were always available to answer my questions. They also organized a tour to the Etna-wine-region for me. I got to see several "cantinas" (places where they make wine). That was a great experience! Breakfast was fresh and tasty. The room is very clean and has new furnitures. I will go back for sure!
    Edward
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Neville
    mt

    Review score

    10
    5 November 2017

    perfect holiday

    We really enjoyed the stay at Sicilian Home. The owners were really helpful and gave us a very welcoming environment. Breakfast was excellent, typical Sicilian breakfast (sweet). Highly recommended. Will definitely return.
    Damjan
    si

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2017

    Genuine homestay

    Sicilian home is not an ordinary B&B, but a conceptual B&B which also offers you to taste local food and drinks. Simonetta prepares amazing breakfasts with lots of fresh fruit and homemade jams, and Gregorio welcomes you with local wine. If you travel by car, this is the best possible accomodation.
    alexandra
    lu

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2017
    Being in Sicilan Home with Gregorio and Simonetta felt like being with family ! Extremely kind, extremely warmful ! We even shared their great Etna wine that I am now recomending to all my friends ! This is indeed the real spirit of B & B and the interaction I had with the whole family was so nice ! I recomend this place 200 % !
    Alja
    si

    Review score

    10
    11 April 2017
    Amazing hosts. The atmosphere in this place is incredible. Highly recommended!
    David
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    26 March 2017

    Used as base for Etna visit after airport arrival

    Great breakfast of fresh Sicilian produce, some freshly homemade
    Richard
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    17 June 2017
    The hoists were very welcoming. Very helpful with information and places to visit.
    Alina
    pl

    Review score

    10
    26 May 2017

    Exellent hosts, great hospitality, spacious appartment

    The appartment was clean and really large. Everything you`d need. Highly recommened. Very nice hosts, showed hospitality and friendiness. Gregorio and Simonetta offered very tasty breakfast. We felt like beeing at best friends home. We would come back there with pleasure if we could.